Abercrombie & Fitch Returns With Their Most “Fierce” Advertising Campaign Yet

Famed mall clothier Abercrombie & Fitch was the “go-to” clothing destination for so many of us in our twenties. Along with their ultra risqué (for the times) ad campaigns, A&F defined a style and an era for many of us (and who didn’t love those ultra cheeky, play on word heavy t-shirts)?

The times, the culture and the definition of what truly is “beautiful” have changed though, and Abercrombie & Fitch have wisely decided to adapt their ad campaign to reflect that. Earlier this week, Abercrombie & Fitch premiered their new campaign, appropriately titled “Face Your Fierce”. 

Sports figures like soccer champ Megan Rapinoe and NBA star Kyle Kuzma are included in the campaign, and transgender model and dancer Leyna Bloom, Olympian Gus Kenworthy and Paralympian Scout Bassett are also featured prominently, crafting a more diversified and varying group of models that truly reflect today’s society. 

The Fierce Family featured in this campaign will be appearing in various digital campaigns and advertisements throughout the year, and a new limited edition Fierce bottle of Abercrombie & Fitch’s cologne will be released later this year.

View this post on Instagram

INTRODUCING: THE FIERCE FAMILY There’s no one way to be Fierce. Discover six distinct scents, all related yet all uniquely different—each represented by a member of our amazing 2020 cast. #FACEYOURFIERCE MEET THE FAMILY: Megan Rapinoe (@mrapinoe), Kyle Kuzma (@kuz), Taylor Rapp (@trapp07), Michael Robert Mccauley (@michaelrobertmccauley) and Ryan Russell (@rkrelentless) for our iconic Fierce fragrance. Adrien Dantou (@adrien.dantou), Andy Lalwani (@andylalwani), Harper Watters (@theharperwatters) and Jojo Roper (@jojoroper) for Fierce Blue. Laith Ashley (@laith_ashley), Scout Bassett (@scoutbassett), Halle Hathaway (@halle_hathaway) and Keegan Hirst (@keeganhirst) for Fierce Confidence. Gus Kenworthy (@guskenworthy), Maddie Brenneman (@maddiebrenneman) and the Compton Cowboys (@comptoncowboys) for Fierce Reserve. Fernando Casablancas (@thefernandoshow), Nathalie Love (@natnatlove) and Naomi Shimada (@naomishimada) for Naturally Fierce. And Leyna Bloom (@leynabloom), Georgia Fowler (@georgiafowler) and Sabina Socol (@sabinasocol) for Fierce Perfume.

A post shared by Abercrombie & Fitch (@abercrombie) on

All Art Courtesy of Abercrombie & Fitch

1 thought on “Abercrombie & Fitch Returns With Their Most “Fierce” Advertising Campaign Yet”

  1. F*ck THEM! Those elitist f*cks made multiple minority groups feel inadequate and unworthy. They trained their staff to perpetuate that expectation; f*ck you all in support.

    Reply

Leave a Comment